The Vow

I went to see “The Vow” today. The movie is inspired by true events. It tells the story of a young married couple (Leo and Paige) whose lives are turned upside down when the Paige suffers a traumatic brain injury as a result of a car crash and doesn’t remember her husband. Although the movie wasn’t as good as it could have been, it depicted true love at its best. I’ve never been married so I wonder:

Who will
vow to love me
now and forever
when we are
old and gray
until the end
of our days

Who will
vow to love me
to fight for me
in sickness and health
foreclosure and wealth
good days, bad moods
arguments, disappointments

Who will
vow to love me
just as I am?

Will you?
(c) Nicole Luongo
3/27/12.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mswillz
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 20:44:59

    This is great. I want to see the movie now that I know it’s decent

    Reply

  2. Reading Pleasure
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 05:31:29

    Oh Nicloe, you will certainly find your true love who do all those things for you and more, if you haven’t found him already. I love this poem.

    Reply

  3. boomiebol
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 14:19:32

    Hi fellow blogger, I just nominated you for the very inspiring blog award. Check it out- http://www.boomiebol.wordpress.com. Enjoy 

    Reply

  4. creativeboys
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:46:49

    I saw the trailer during commercial breaks on TV and I would like to watch it when it premiers here! Thanks for sharing! ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Blog Farm
