JUNE NEWS

I haven’t blogged in awhile. My life is stressful. I needed a break. I wish I could say I’m back. The truth is that I am not sure how often I’ll be able to post. My Mom has Alzheimer’s Disease, she’s deteriorating, and I will be taking care of her. I’ve missed my blogger friends, faithful followers, and new visitors. Thank you for your continued support. It means the world to me.

Here’s what’s happening in June:

6/26/12: I’ve been honored with another Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you, KD DeFehr, for the nomination. Congratulations on your award! Click on the link to learn about KD and check out the blogs she enjoys!

6/25/12: I’ve been honored with another Beautiful Blogger Award! Thank you, Gray Poet, for the nomination. Congratulations on your award! Click on the link to learn more about Gray Poet and check out some great blogs!

6/24/12: I’ve been honored with another Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you, Sally, for the nomination. Congratulations on your award! Click on the link to learn more about Sally’s journey through divorce and check out some great blogs!

6/18/12: Click on the link to read my featured author guest post for The Whirling Blog

6/17/12: Click on the link to read my From A Distance feature for the Plantation Toastmasters June Newsletter 2012

6/13/12: I’ve been honored with the One Lovely Blog Award!  Thank you to a truly lovely person, Boomie Bol, for the nomination. Click on the link for a complete list of nominees and check out some great blogs!

6/10/12: Click on the link to read my author interview for The Lovely Pink Diva Scroll down to the bottom of the page to the magazine inside the Joomag box. Click on the word Expand that appears on the June Special Edition’s cover. My interview is on page 10.

6/9/12: I turned 39! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!! :-)

37 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. boomiebol
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 23:12:06

    Hi Nicole, Great to “see” you around here. Happy belated brithday, hope you had a great one. Here’s to manyhealthy and amazing ones. Still praying for you and your mom, stay strong and well.
    Congrats on all the great things you are doing. Well done Nicole. Have a wonderful weekend and God bless.

    Reply

  2. stephenedwards425
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 00:01:05

    Happy belated Birthday…

    Best wishes on caring for your Mother…our prayers are with the both of you.

    Be encouraged!

    Reply

  3. shosh
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 12:50:45

    belated happy birthday

    Reply

  4. Nifti
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 12:59:54

    Happy belated Birthday!! Sorry I missed it.

    Reply

  5. Reading Pleasure
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 13:22:52

    Happy belated birthday, Nicole. Frankly, I’ve missed your posts. I do pray all is well with you and your mom. Congrats on your achievements. I will check them out.

    Reply

  6. graypoet
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 09:36:45

    I wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your blog and that I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award.

    http://graypoet.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/beautful-blogger-award/

    Reply

    • bareyournaketruth
      Jun 25, 2012 @ 10:31:02

      I am glad you enjoy my blog. Thank you for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Since I’ve received this award before, please pay it forward and nominate another blogger. I will include your nomination & link in this post so my readers can check out your blog & the nominations.

      Reply

  7. reneeholiday
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 11:16:20

    I’m so sorry to hear that your mom’s health is declining. (((hug))) But know that your friends and loved ones (both IRL and cyber) are here for you, lifting your family in thought and prayer. And if at all possible, try to keep blogging because it’s such an excellent form of expression. I’d love to read some poetry that comes out of all the hardships, too! Love ya!

    Reply

  8. bareyournaketruth
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 12:07:45

    Hi Renee,

    Thank you for your support. I promise to keep blogging, if for no other reason than to preserve my sanity. I’m sure poetry will follow when the time is right. Thanks for following my blog! Love ya! :-)

    Reply

  9. KD DeFehr
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 23:52:15

    Happy very belated birthday and I’m sorry about your mother :( That’s too bad. I’ll pray for her.

    Just wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. For more info, go here: http://defehrpoetry.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/versatile-blogger/

    Reply

  10. bareyournaketruth
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 02:29:41

    Hi KD,

    Thank you for your birthday wishes and prayers for my mother.

    Congratulations on your award! Thank you so much for the nomination. You will see that I updated this post to include a link to your award post so my readers can check out your blog, nomination list, etc.

    Reply

  11. Sharmishtha Basu
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 10:06:55

    a very very late happy birthday! may all your dreams come real in the years to come by :)

    Reply

  12. A Star on the Forehead
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 10:52:10

    I hope you and your mom are doing well! I will have you both in my prayers. Very very belated birthday issues!! Congratulations on the success of your blog and its many awards! blessings :)

    Reply

  13. Subhan Zein
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 02:20:02

    Hi

    You write good stuff up here, so please keep penning and keep inspiring! :-)

    I would like to thank you for following my blog. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride.

    Thank you again and I wish you a lovely day! :-)

    Subhan Zein

    Reply

  14. Kathy
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 09:03:30

    You are AMAZING! Congrats on all of your recent accomplishments despite your stress load! Voting nolw! :)

    Reply

  15. RoSy
    Aug 03, 2012 @ 15:08:28

    Happy 39 & many more to you!
    Congrats on your awards :)

    Reply

  16. Trackback: My Blog’s First Anniversary! « bareyournakedtruth

Leave a Reply

The Blog Farm
