I’m Featured on We Blog Stalk!

This morning when I opened my e-mail, the subject line that read “+Nicole Luongo you have been stalked,” quickly caught my attention. I was thrilled! Normally, I would not be so excited to learn someone is stalking me. This truly is great news!

I am honored to be featured (and stalked) on We Blog Stalk. This wonderful opportunity came about because I posted a comment congratulating another featured blogger. I asked how I could be featured, too. Hajra responded and the rest is history! I simply asked and the universe answered. Here is the lesson: if you don’t ask for what you want, you most certainly won’t get it. If you ask for what you want, there is always the possibility that you will get it. JUST ASK!

When I started blogging nine months ago, I had no idea of where it would lead or what I would share, other than poetry. Now I write about cerebral palsy and how to win the game of life. Being part of the blogging community has allowed me to meet so many wonderful, supportive people. Blogging is a perfect fit for me; I wish I’d done it sooner! I warmly welcome everyone who visits my blog, follows me on Facebook/Twitter and will gladly reply to all comments.

To read more about Hajra, please visit her personal blog at Hajra Kvetches.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hajra
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 12:52:39

    I said, people should just ask and tell me a little about their wonderful blog. I will be more than happy to feature you! :)

    I just hope you get many more blog stalkers! ;)

    Reply

  2. RoSy
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 14:46:50

    That’s awesome Nicole!
    Most stalkers are just creepy. But – if one is to be stalked – this would be the way ;)

    Reply

  3. journey2skinnyin1yr
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 21:09:40

    Congratulations!!! Ask and ye shall receive! Love it!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: My Blog’s First Anniversary! « bareyournakedtruth

Leave a Reply

The Blog Farm
