Naked Desires Celebrates 10 Years in Print!

Today marks the tenth anniversary of my poetry book, Naked Desires, which is available for purchase in Kindle edition, hardcover, and paperback.

Naked Desires would not exist without encouragement from my friend and fellow iUniverse author, Tony DeLiso, who wrote Legacy: The Power Within in 2000 when the self-publishing industry was just getting its wings. He suggested I put my poems in a book. At first, I didn’t think much about it. I simply wrote the words that came to me most nights before going to bed. I continued writing for three years until I had enough poems to publish my book. The idea of writing a book – never mind publishing one – ever crossed my mind. I’ve been an author for ten years? Wow! It’s still hard to believe since I never planned to write a book. This blog would not exist if I hadn’t expressed my innermost thoughts in poetic form a decade ago.

Thank you to everyone who has supported me along this journey. I hope you will enjoy my poems for many years to come.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. boomiebol
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 14:22:51

    Congratulations Nicole. Here’s to many more years dear

    Reply

  2. readinpleasure
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 12:00:36

    Congratulations, Nicole. :-)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: My Blog’s First Anniversary! « bareyournakedtruth

Leave a Reply

The Blog Farm
