29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alethea Kehas
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 19:23:46

    What an inspiring story!

    Reply

    • bareyournaketruth
      Apr 24, 2013 @ 19:30:00

      Dear Alethea,

      Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. :-) You’d be amazed at the children with cerebral palsy who work so hard in physical therapy after SDR surgery with Dr. Park. They inspire me!

      Reply

  2. RoSy
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 22:35:25

    That’s beyond wonderful! :)
    Many blessings to you Nicole…

    Reply

  3. Laurie
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 15:53:37

    Nicki – as my sister and my Godchild, I am soooo very proud of you on sooo many levels. You are an inspiration ~ and your blogs/Facebook posts and other writings to tell the world about this surgery and Dr. Park is awesome. If every adult & child with CP could have this life-changing surgery, think about the possibilities!

    Blessings to you always as you start a new chapter in your life!

    Love, laurie

    Reply

    • bareyournaketruth
      May 02, 2013 @ 18:34:55

      Dear Laurie,

      Thank you for the kind words. I hope people with CP see this post and investigate SDR to see if it is right for them. Everyone deserves a chance to live their BEST life!

      Reply

  4. Maurice Lindsay
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 18:34:45

    I’m SOOOOOO proud of you Nicole. You didn’t give up and you are walking towards your destiny!

    Blessings,
    Mo

    Reply

  5. sally (@slbphoenix)
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 00:07:22

    Hi Nicole,

    I am so proud of your for persevering to get knowledge and a way to have this done. I’m so glad it is working so great for you. So good to see that wonderful smile on your face. Keep on keeping on! Sally

    Reply

    • bareyournaketruth
      May 02, 2013 @ 18:10:53

      Dear Sally,

      Thank you for visiting my blog to say that you are proud of me! I thank God all the time for my perserverance. The journey just to have the surgery was not an easy one. There were times I felt like giving up. SO glad I didn’t. I couldn’t – it’s not who I am. :-)

      Reply

  6. Tara
    May 15, 2013 @ 00:23:19

    I’m amazed at how well you are doing. I’ll be 42 in June and I’ve had my eye on the surgery but never really thought it would work because of my age and then I see you and I’m curious if it would have helped me. I cannot walk unassisted but can stand by myself for awhile. Bless you!!! Can’t wait to keep track of your progress

    Reply

  7. reneeholiday
    May 19, 2013 @ 03:23:41

    hey, just checking in and sending you (((HUGS))). love ya!

    Reply

  8. Kevin Gillespie
    May 20, 2013 @ 16:04:02

    Hi Nicole

    My name is Kevin Gillespie, I do, MUCH prefer to be called Kev though. :).

    I live in Wales & am now following your Blog. :).

    Also, from what I have read on here, {{{{{{{{{{BIG HUGE HUGS}}}}}}}}}} from me too. :).

    Best Wishes. :)

    Reply

  9. BeckyDue
    May 24, 2013 @ 11:16:54

    Nicole,
    You are an amazing woman… Such an inspiration. :-)
    Becky

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Adult SDR success | Caitlin Rose Ford
  11. Trackback: The Secret to Success | bareyournakedtruth
  12. Vy
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 03:10:20

    Hi Nicole, I am happy to read your story. Who gave you the greenlight regarding SDR candidacy? Did you contact Dr Park and ask him if you were a good candidate?

    Reply

  13. Trackback: Dancing with SDR – Six Month Update! | bareyournakedtruth
  14. Trackback: Dancing with SDR ! | bareyournakedtruth
  15. Trackback: Dancing With Disabilities: Guest Post From Author Nicole Luongo!!! | Biggest Girl In The Ballroom
  16. Ariel
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 00:43:22

    That’s awesome! I’m the mother of a 2yr old with hemi Cp.. she works so hard everyday! It’s amazing what goes on in St Louis. I recently just heard about SDR n am in the middle of researching it myself. If you have any good sites you might be able to direct me to, that’d be great. Thank you for posting your story n videos. The fact that you didnt give up when you were told no gives me hope. Thanks again, love.

    Reply

    • bareyournaketruth
      Jan 19, 2014 @ 10:02:00

      Hi Ariel,

      Thanks for replying to this post and watching my videos. I hope SDR is an option for your child. Just to clarify, I wasn’t told no regarding the surgery – my doctor was great! My Medicare HMO that would not allow me to have the surgery out of state so I switched to Original Medicare. Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Blog Farm
