SDR Update: Nine Months Post-op!

Today marks nine months since my Selective Dorsal Rhiztotomy (SDR) surgery with Dr. T.S. Park. Here is a short video I took on Christmas day:

I am so thankful for all the blessings (opportunities, people, etc.) that have come into my life as a result of having this surgery. Thank you to everyone who has supported my journey to get new legs. Starting next month, I will start to learn how to ride a two wheel bike. Wish me luck! More of this or something better in 2014!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RoSy
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 21:36:46

    Ha – Too cute when you do that happy jump! :)

    Reply

    • bareyournaketruth
      Dec 29, 2013 @ 21:39:46

      Rosy,

      The funny thing is that I had my brother take this video so I could send it to my family. I didn’t plan on posting it, but then I thought, “Why not?” I don’t know why I started jumping!! Some people think I could not jump before SDR….not true, I could jump! :-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Blog Farm
