Naked Truths to Live By

1. The Naked Truth on LOVE:
You cannot make anyone love you, no matter how great you are!

2. The Naked Truth on SELF-LOVE:
You are enough – ALWAYS! You are worthy – ALWAYS!
Remember Eleanor Roosevelt’s wise words: “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”

3. The NAKED TRUTH on FAMILY:
Being related to people who share your DNA doesn’t mean you have to like them or allow them to treat you poorly. Close familial relationships are preferred, not required!

4. The NAKED TRUTH on FRIENDS:
True friends are there no matter what is going on in your life. They don’t leave because you move, change jobs, get married, have kids, etc.

5. The NAKED TRUTH on FINDING YOUR PURPOSE:
We are all here for some special reason. Stop being a prisoner of your past. Become the architect of your future.โ€ โ€“ Robin Sharma

11 thoughts on “Naked Truths to Live By

  1. Nicole, i wish you the best of luck on your new venture. I wish you all the success and good fortune that this wonderful, creative, adventure will bestow upon u,i just know it! Beautiful!

  2. It seems like such a cliche, I have my family, the ones I love, and the ones who I work on my relationship with, the rest, I always say I like to pick my family from the friends I have met and kept. Admitedly this takes time, and trust, but over the years I’ve got two that I know will be there no matter what, and I love them as much as, and more than some of, my family. So yes, what you say is so true.

  3. I have a comment for #’s 3 and 4.. I always says Friends are the family we choose.. Family is what we get, just hope we are lucky to get our family members to become our friends too!

  4. Love it! These are great truths and ones folks need to hear. Friends are friends through thick and thin, no matter what you they have your back. Cheers!

      • My truths – Live your purpose, be not concerned the thoughts of whose opinion does not matter to you. Be yourself, no one and give truth, respect to all. Live without judgement of others. I have many, but these are a few. Cheers, Nicole.

Leave a Reply

