March is Cerebral Palsy Awareness month. My SDR surgery is on March 29…19 days away and counting! Read my CP story for updates!

Nicole Luongo

My obsession with shoes started when I was just three years old. I slipped my hands through the shoes and began to crawl from room to room on my hands and knees. Thirty nine years ago, I was born two and a half months premature. I weighed only two pounds thirteen ounces – the size of a baby chicken! I stayed in an incubator for almost two months. My family was so excited when I finally came home.

When I was eight months old, my mom stood me up on a table to change me. She noticed that if she did not hold on to me, I would wobble from side to side. I stood on the tips of my toes. I could not rest my feet flat on the floor. Lacking balance, I rarely took a step without holding on to something. My parents began to worry. They wondered…

View original post 936 more words

Leave a Reply

