World Cerebral Palsy Day

Today is World Cerebral Palsy Day. Wear green to show your support.

1239865_446506462133502_665202684_n

Here is some helpful information about CP, the different types (I have spastic diplegia), etc. People with CP are bright, capable individuals with dreams and goals. Join me in celebrating them today.

1380397_446582282125920_661788552_n

Thank you to everyone who accepts and loves me just the way I am. It’s been six months since my SDR  surgery. I’m doing great! I haven’t shared the fundraiser link in awhile because I do not believe in asking for more than I need. I’m still waiting for all the bills to come in. So far, some of the contributions (I still have money in the SDR fund) have allowed me to pay for airline tickets, hotel accommodations/food in St. Louis and medical bills. I would not have been able to do this without donations from family and friends.

Leave a Reply

